Introduce yourself to others and become acquainted in our Silent Hill Community.

Zach'sdaymare

tv series?

Post by Zach'sdaymare on Sun Nov 29, 2015 11:01 pm

Hey guys I'm new to this sight so yeah but I have a question for the silent hill fans. What would you think about a silent hill
Tv series? I have asked this question to almost everyone u know and they say it wouldn't work. I ask also because silent hill brings the nightmares of someone's dreams to reality. So it says about pyramid head Is that he is more attracted to those who are dealing with a kind of guilt or something that haunts them. So tell me what you would think

Oohfakanorus

My Star Sign Is MURDER!

tv series?

Post by Oohfakanorus on Mon Nov 30, 2015 9:11 am

Depends how they did it, I'd love a series where each episode has a different character experiencing Silent Hill.
But sadly, I think whatever happens will just be wasted on the cynical-before-their-time modern audience.

"Urgh! 'Monster of the week' episodes. Urgh! So patronizing!"

Well piss off and watch another programme then! (That's not directed at you Zach!) I love monster of the week stories. It's a series where monsters appear. Hence some weeks one monster might be more prominent than the others. They've already ruined Doctor Who by making it more about the main character getting further and further up their own arse! (IMO)
I think the biggest problem with a Silent Hill TV series is the old "When you try to please everyone, you end up pleasing nobody."
Plus I don't think the budget exists to make a TV series about Silent Hill. Now if they made it a cartoon, that might work. But would probably attract a completely different audience. ("Silent Hill GO!" remains a fantasy of mine! But what would the Nurses and Pyramid Head do on their days off when not persecuting people?)