Introduce yourself to others and become acquainted in our Silent Hill Community.

GeekBoy

Hello I am new to Silent Hill games

Post by GeekBoy on Sat Aug 09, 2014 6:47 am

:halo: Hello everyone Okay I don't really know just what to say i have played Silent Hill for the last 6 months so i am kind of new to it i have played and beat Silent Hill 1 and 3 and am now playing Silent Hill Shattered Memories after reading some post on this page i am starting too think maybe this game is not the best pick for me to over come my fear of Silent Hill so does any one have any tips for a newbie like me? :halo:

Oohfakanorus

My Star Sign Is MURDER!

Post by Oohfakanorus on Sat Aug 09, 2014 6:51 am

Welcome! Enjoy the ride!
No results found for oohfakanorus.

CrazyCatLady

Queen of Alien Relations

Post by CrazyCatLady on Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:49 pm

Hello and welcome! Beware of The Greys.

Only advice I can give you is play 2 and 4 too. And Downpour. And Origins.

Otherworld

I'm going to town either way ...

Post by Otherworld on Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:22 pm

Greetings and Salutations. My advice is to play all of them if you can. You'll be able to engage in a lot more conversations like that.

Oohfakanorus

My Star Sign Is MURDER!

Post by Oohfakanorus on Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:29 pm

Oh yeah, and 4 was the only game that made me hallucinate floating heads in my room after playing it loads.
So... maybe not the best game to confront your fears, but face your fears down! You need the dread of putting a disc into a console that only Silent Hill 4 The Room can give you!
No results found for oohfakanorus.

Gauss

Post by Gauss on Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:52 pm

Keep playing the games. For Shattered Memories, follow the cues (think they go from really icy to less icy as you get near the end of the leve) around the doors to get to the end of the nightmare sequences.
Last edited by Gauss on Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:22 pm.
There's always a lighthouse, there's always a man, there's always a city

Crystopsy