Give or get help if you're stuck on a section of one of the games.
Forum rules
Remember to make your thread titles as clear as possible and put the game title in the subject of your help thread when posting!
Examples: "SH2 Cockroach Room" or "SH4 Walter Boss"

SLDT

Silent Hill 4 Texture Cracks

Post by SLDT on Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:14 pm

So, I recently started replaying my used copy of Silent Hill 4 for the original Xbox on my Xbox 360, and I noticed shortly after I started playing that the textures have cracks in them during cut scenes. During regular game play, the graphics are perfectly fine, but during cut scenes, the character models seem to have fissures open up in them, particularly around their faces. I bought the game used a while back, and the disc is pretty scratched up (not big scratches, mind you, but plenty of little ones), so I'm sure that probably has something to do with it, but I'm wondering if, by any chance, that this might be a software issue, and if any of you have any suggestions that might help me resolve this issue, in either case. Any helpful suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

vapour_snake

Post by vapour_snake on Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:27 am

This has nothing to do with a scratched disc. The 360 just doesn't play all original Xbox games correctly. I'd bet it also skips a bit during cutscenes. BTW, DON'T play Silent Hill 2 on 360. Its nearly unplayable. I'm not talking about the HD Collection by the way.
^IN MY HUMBLE OPINION^

SLDT

Post by SLDT on Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:47 pm

This has nothing to do with a scratched disc. The 360 just doesn't play all original Xbox games correctly. I'd bet it also skips a bit during cutscenes. BTW, DON'T play Silent Hill 2 on 360. Its nearly unplayable. I'm not talking about the HD Collection by the way.